Depending on your affiliation and status, you may be granted a transition period before your Princeton account is closed.
During your transition period, you will still have access to email, Office 365, Code42 Crashplan (computer backup), Princeton Google services (email, Drive etc), Adobe and Dropbox licenses (if you had previous entitlement) and your Princeton hosted websites.
On the date of your account closure (at the end of your transition period), you will lose access to all of the above.
Before you depart, update your HR Self Service Contact Information. We want to be sure to have your home (personal) email and information on file so that we can contact you regarding HR, Payroll, tax information. It is more complicated and less convenient for you if you request this after you depart (e.g. you will be asked to provide identification proof).
In HR Self Service, Be sure to update your contact information, including your personal email address.
Once your Princeton account is closed, automatic email replies (out-of-office replies) and forwarding from your Princeton account will no longer work.
VaultMe is a recommended, optional third-party tool that can be used to copy your Princeton Google account content (email, contacts, calendar and files) to an account of your choice. Faculty and staff are responsible for associated fees with this 3rd party service.
You can check how much storage you are using by visiting Google Drive Storage.
If you do not want to use VaultMe, read Move Princeton Gmail and Google Files: Manual Alternatives.
If you are using Outlook 365, follow the Outlook: Move your Princeton Exchange Mail and Contacts.
To download your personal website files, refer to Personal Websites: Download cPanel and OpenScholar files.